Universidade de Évora


The University of Évora was founded by the Jesuits Company and supported by the Portuguese royal family, in 1559. The University of Évora is now organized in 6 organic units: Schools of Arts, Sciences and Technology, School of Health and Human Development, Social Sciences, Nursing and a Doctoral School - the Institute of Advanced Studies and Research (IIFA) and offers 41 undergraduate and 120 postgraduate degrees. Research and Development (R&D) covers several scientific areas through a network of 14 Research Units, all of them submitted to international evaluation, under the coordination of the Institute for Research and Advanced Studies. The 150 running R&D projects are developed through national and international partnerships, funded by the FP7, FCT as well as by private sponsorship. The EU participates in international programmes within Erasmus (mobility of students and teaching staff), European research funding and other international research funding, Life Long Learning projects, Health and Social Affairs.

The School of Health and Human Development (SHHD) and the Comprehensive Health Research Center (CHRC) are Units contributing to TETRA-S. The School trains bachelor & masters & PhD and organizes post-graduate studies in the field of Health, Sports and Rehabilitation.

Learn More
Share on Linkedin Share on Twitter